Biography of Sally Beamish (*1965)

Born in London
Studies viola at the Royal Northern College of Music, also composition lessons from Anthony Gilbert and Sir Lennox Berkeley
Creative Scotland-Award of the Scottish Arts Council
Composition of the flute concerto Callisto, based on Ted Hughes translation of Ovids Metamorphosen

CDs with/from Sally Beamish

Sharon Bezaly, Martyn Brabbins, Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra, Anne Manson, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Swedish Chamber Orchestra, Mario Venzago
Spellbound (2008)
  1. Sofia Gubaildulina: ... The Deceitful Face of Hope and of Despair (26:28:00)
  2. Mari Takano: Concerto for Flute and String Orchestra:
  3. Chicago (05:50:00)
  4. The only Flower in the World (06:27:00)
  5. Walking (08:29:00)
  6. Sally Beamish: Callisto:
  7. Callisto and Diana  (08:32:00)
  8. Callisto and Juno (09:00:00)
  9. Callisto and Arcas (07:18:00)
Alle Werke sind Sharon Bezaly gewidmet.
Last edit 07.03.2020